Art Nation – ”Transition”. Allt du behöver veta om nya albumet.

Art Nation reveals album art & tracklist of the new album ”Transition” set to be released trough GAIN/Fifth Island Music on 25th October.

Swedish melodic rock act Art Nation are now back with the new album “Transition”.
The new album consists of 10 powerful songs written and produced by Alexander Strandell and Johan Gustavsson except ”The Cure” that has been co written by Multi-Platinum Awarded songwriter and producer Andreas Stone.

With a touch of Metal & pop this album really fits in by lovers of band like Within Temptation, Nightwish, Amaranthe.

Since Art Nation started in 2014 they have been successful in Sweden as well as around Europe. They’ve been nominated in one of Sweden’s biggest music prizes such as “Live act of the year” and “Sweden’s band of the year”. They have also played prestigious shows at Ullevi Stadium, Friends Arena and TV performances that led to different Festivals in Europe. And now they are finally back with new music.

In July 2016, the band performed “We are better together”, a song written specifically for the Gothia Cup opening ceremony, at Swedens biggest venue, Ullevi Arena, in front of an audience of 60.000 people.

The second album, “Liberation” was released in April 2017 and received even better reviews than the previous one. It scored 94/100 in Burrn Magazine and 9/10 in Classic Rock Magazine to list a few.

In the summer of 2017 Art Nation filled the space in front of the stage at ”Sweden Rock Festival” 4sound stage, headlined ”Hojrock Festival” and shared stage with Europe and D-A-D at the opening ceremony for ”The Tall Ship Races”. To top off the summer, they once again performed ”We are better together” at the opening ceremony for Gothia Cup at Ullevi Stadium.

This is what I have to say about the new single and album so far:

”This is to date the best Art Nation song I’ve heard, and Alexander Strandell sings better that ever.
Looks like the band have found the perfext mix of Modern Metal & Melodic Rock.
And trust me the album is a solid one.

// DrAOR”

Track list:

1. Fallen Worlds
2. Tick Tock
3. Firefly
4. Infected
5. The Cure
6. Not Alone
7. Who We Are
8. Blaze The Trail
9. Cracks In The Sky
10. Open

Art Naion is:
Alexander Strandell: Vocals
Sam Söderlindh: Guitar
Mia Moilanen: Guitar
Alexander Lundgren: Drums

Pre-order the album here:

Källa: Johan Dr.AOR Nylén