Release first single „Waiting For A Star To Fall“

Their new album »The Soundtrack Of Your Life – Vol. 2« covering movie hits from the 90’s as well as the re-release of their debut album »The Soundtrack Of Your Life – Vol. 1« featuring movie hits from the 80’s (incl. bonus track) will see the light of day on January 7th, 2022.��

To celebrate this announcement watch the video for their first single, ’Waiting For A Star To Fall’ here:  ��

Pre-order the albums in the format of your choice (box set, CD/DVD-digipak (DVD’s incl. videos for all tracks), black and colored vinyl), pre-save them or pre-order digitally to receive ’Waiting For A Star To Fall’ instantly, below!��

»Vol. 1« (Re-Release):

»Vol. 2«:

»The Soundtrack Of Your Life – Vol. 1« (Re-Release) Track Listing:
��01. Intro�

  1. No Easy Way Out�
  2. Maniac�
  3. St. Elmo’s Fire
    �05. A View To A Kill�
  4. (I’ve Had) The Time Of My Life
    �07. Wouldn’t It Be Good�
  5. We Don’t Need Another Hero (Thunderdome)�
  6. The Power Of Love�
  7. The Heat Is On�
  8. The Neverending Story
    �12. Far From Over�
  9. Last Christmas (Bonus Track)

��»The Soundtrack Of Your Life – Vol. 2« Track Listing:��

  1. Waiting For A Star To Fall�
  2. King Of Wishful Thinking�
  3. The One And Only
    �04. When You Say Nothing At All�
  4. (I Just) Died In Your Arms�
  5. (You Drive Me) Crazy
    �07. Heaven Is A Place On Earth�
  6. Crush�
  7. I’ve Been Thinking About You�
  8. Venus�
  9. I Want It That Way

On their rocking and blockbusting cinematic spectaculars »The Soundtrack Of Your Life – Vol. 1 & 2«, the supergroup led by Chris Laney (PRETTY MAIDS) turn some of the most memorable and quintessential film songs of the 80’s and 90’s into leather jacket wearing, hard rocking, entertaining versions you most certainly haven’t heard before nor ever expected to do so. Grab your popcorn, take a seat: we’re at the movies, the lights go down and the show is about to begin.��

”I just love to disappear for a while. Shut out the real world and just think of something else for two hours – even more so last year,” Chris Laney says of his passion for movies, citing »E.T.« as his all-time favorite. ”I was watching all these movies during lockdown because I had literally nothing better to do,” he remembers. ”I confess that I am a sucker for rom-coms like »Music And Lyrics« with Hugh Grant. This film features this unbelievably cheesy song ’Pop Goes My Heart’ and I just loved that song!” the Swede laughs. ”I instantly needed to make a demo of that song right away because I wanted to find out how it would sound as a rock version.”��

Just for fun, he sent it to Danish drummer Allan Sørensen (ROYAL HUNT) who was equally excited about the prospect of interpreting famous theme songs. ”And that’s what started it all,” Laney shrugs. ”We were simply looking for something to have fun with in these times so I called up a couple of friends and everybody was very eager to join.” The thing is: When Laney is calling his ”friends”, he ends up in a band with the likes of Björn ”Speed” Strid (SOILWORK, THE NIGHT FLIGHT ORCHESTRA), Linnéa Vikström (RONNIE ATKINS, THERION), Morten Sandager (ex-PRETTY MAIDS), Pontus Egberg (KING DIAMOND, WOLF) or Pontus Norgren (HAMMERFALL), just to name a few. ”I am blessed to be friends with all these talented people,” says Laney. ”I played in bands with some of them, I worked with some others individually, played live or simply met them on the road. The interesting thing is that we still haven’t been in the same room. Yet.”��


At The Movies