Sweden’s Crowne will release a special new live EP, ”Live From Studio Gröndahl” on August 19, 2022. The release is a little treat to hold fans over while they await the release of the band’s second album, which is currently in the works. A live performance of ’Kings In The North’ from the EP is available now on all digital platforms.

Watch a video of the performance HERE:

In 2021, Sweden’s Crowne unleashed their debut album “Kings In The North”, which fully delivered on the promise of the combination of the members’ pedigrees. Comprised of vocalist Alexander Strandell (Art Nation), guitarist/keyboardist/producer Jona Tee (H.E.A.T.), bassist John Levén (Europe), and drummer Christian Lundqvist (The Poodles), the debut was a true tour de force of Scandinavian melodic hard rock. The debut album also featured Love Magnusson (Dynazty) providing guitar solos and as the band commences work on a follow-up, Magnusson has fully joined the fold as the band’s lead guitarist.

While fans eagerly await the arrival of the band’s follow-up album, the band gathered in the studio to record a special live EP, ”Live From Studio Gröndahl”. Featuring the now five-piece band tearing through five incredible tracks from ”Kings In The North”, this EP allows the fans to hear (and see, in the accompanying video performance) a glimpse of the band playing live together in an intimate setting.

Crowne is hands-down the most exciting, thrilling supergroup ever created out of the Swedish melodic hard rock scene. This stellar cast of some of the most outstanding musicians from the scene gathered together to create an absolute beast of a debut album, ”King In The North”. And now they are working diligently to best themselves with a follow-up. We have no doubt they will succeed….

Be sure to follow the band’s social media for updates about the forthcoming new album.

”Live From Studio Gröndahl” Tracklisting:
1. Kings In The North
2. Sharoline
3. Perceval
4. Mad World
5. Save Me From Myself

Alexander Strandell – Lead Vocals
Love Magnusson – Guitar
Jona Tee – Guitar/Keyboards/Backing Vocals
John Levén – Bass
Christian “Kicken” Lundqvist – Drums