New Video: KKsPriest  – ”Hellfire Thunderbolt”.

’Hellfire Thunderbolt’ from the forthcoming album by KK’s Priest, ’Sermons of the Sinner’. Pre-order now:

KK’s Priest – the new band formed by KK Downing, the founder of Judas Priest. New Album out August 20th 2021. See the video for first single ”Hellfire Thunderbolt” here 👇

KK’s Priest – ‘Sermons of the Sinner’ – 10 new songs available on CD disc, single disc vinyl with bonus CD album, digital download and via streaming – is a musical statement that KK Downing’s heavy metal ride is far from over after his extended hiatus.   “The whole concept is the fact that I continue proudly to be who I am and what I am and do what I do,” declares Downing. “It’s been nearly 10 years. I’m back making music.”  Downing assembled former Judas Priest singer Tim “Ripper” Owens, Hostile guitarist A.J. Mills, former Voodoo Six bassist Tony Newton, and DeathRiders/Cage drummer Sean Elg to create Sermons Of The Sinner.

Downing says the word “sinner” in the album title refers to his famous solo in that classic song of the same name, noting that fans are always hoping for new music to sound like the Judas Priest classics.   KK’s Priest’s new material is most certainly an homage.  They have unleashed an album with a modern sound that hearkens back to what fans have always loved about Downing and his music and which still sounds fresh.  The high speed album opener “Hellfire Thunderbolt” offers a fictitious take on how metal arrived before the masses were ready for it.   Rousing rockers like “Raise Your Fists” and “Wild And Free” revel in the passion and excess that metal fans embrace. The guitar interplay is intense and inspiring, and the band is firing on all cylinders.

”Sermons of the Sinner” track listing:

01. Incarnation
02. Hellfire Thunderbolt
03. Sermons of the Sinner
04. Sacerdote Y Diablo
05. Raise Your Fists
06. Brothers of the Road
07. Metal Through and Through
08. Wild and Free
09. Hail for the Priest
10. Return of the Sentinel

K.K. Downing (guitar)
Tim ”Ripper” Owens (vocals)
A.J. Mills (HOSTILE) (guitar)
Tony Newton (VOODOO SIX) (bass)
Sean Elg (DEATHRIDERS, CAGE) (dums)