W.A.S.P – ”s/t” 35 år!

Visste ni att?

* W.A.S.P. is the debut album by American heavy metal band W.A.S.P., released August 17, 1984. The album has been known under three different names; the spine of the original vinyl release had Winged Assassins printed on it, while early cassette releases of the album had the name of the album’s first track, ”I Wanna Be Somebody”, printed in bold letters on the cover. The album is officially entitled simply W.A.S.P., which it is typically referred to as.


* Prior to its original release, controversial track ”Animal (Fuck Like a Beast)” was deleted from the album. The Parents Music Resource Center had labeled the song as one of its ”Filthy 15”, songs that the group (not the public) determined to be morally objectionable. Capitol Records subsequently bowed to pressure and pulled the song. The band released the song on an independent label in the UK as a single in 1984, and it was reinstated on the album’s 1998 reissue.

Trots avsaknaden av ”Animal” så är låt förteckningen på detta album helt magiskt! Titta bara här 👇

1. ”I Wanna Be Somebody” 3:43
2. ”L.O.V.E. Machine” 3:51
3. ”The Flame” Lawless, Chris Holmes, J. Marquez 3:41
4. ”B.A.D.” 3:56
5. ”School Daze” 3:35

Side two
No. Title Writer(s) Length
6. ”Hellion” 3:39
7. ”Sleeping (In the Fire)” 3:55
8. ”On Your Knees” 3:48
9. ”Tormentor” Lawless, Holmes 4:10
10. ”The Torture Never Stops” 3:56

Stort grattis på 35 årsmöte dagen!

Liked it? Take a second to support The Maloik Rock Blog on Patreon!